The 2020 Jean-Pierre Lecocq Grand Price goes to Philippe Pasero

The Grands Price Jean-Pierre Lecocq are awarded every two years by the Academy of Sciences.
One is placed in the field of basic sciences and the other in the field of applied sciences. Each of the prizes is intended to recognize a researcher who has carried out important work in the field of molecular biology and its applications. The winner must be over 55 years old. The winners can work in France or abroad, but the prize is awarded at least every other year to a researcher working in France.

This year, the 2020 Jean-Pierre Lecocq Grand Price is awarded to Philippe Pasero (IGH team Maintenance of genome integrity during DNA replication) for the field of fundamental sciences and to François-Xavier Weill (Institut Pasteur), for the field of applied sciences.